• 302

    Full list of 2020 Soundcity MVP Award Festival 2020 winners.

    • 302

    The 2020 Soundcity MVP Award Festival went done at the Eko Convention Center, Lagos Nigeria. The popular continental music awards ceremony was hosted by South Africa’s media personality Bonang Matheba.

    Musicians like Joeboy, Tiwa Savage, Kuami Eugene, Stonebwoy, Diamond Platnumz among others gave the audience thrilling performances while rendering their hit songs.

    Some of the winners of the night include Prince Kaybee, Rema, Naira Marley, Joeboy, Fireboy, Davido etc.

    See the full list of 2020 Soundcity MVP Award Festival 2020 winners below.

    Best New MVP
    FireBoy DML (NG)
    JoeBoy (NG)
    Marioo (TZ)
    Rema (NG) – Winner
    Simmy (SA)
    Wendy Shay (GH)

    Best Collaboration
    Blow My Mind – Davido [NG]
    Daz How Star Do – Skibii [NG]
    Gugulethu – Prince Kaybee [SA] – Winner
    Jama – DJ Mic Smith [GH]
    Killin Dem – Burna Boy [NG]
    Inama – Diamond PlatNumz [TZ]

    Best Pop
    Innos B [CG]
    Nandy [TZ]
    JoeBoy [NG] – Winner
    Otile Brown [KE]
    Kizz Daniel [NG]
    Teni [NG]
    Mayorkun [NG]
    Rayvanny [TZ]
    Naira Marley [NG]

    Best Hip Hop
    BlaqBonez (NG)
    Falz (NG)
    KHALIGRAPH Jones (KE) – Winner
    Kwesta (SA)
    Medikal (GH)
    Shinski (KE)
    Sarkodie (GH)
    Reminisce (NG)
    Ricky Rick (SA)
    Zakwe (SA)

    Best Duo
    Black Motion (SA)
    Blaq diamond (SA)
    DopeNation (GH) – Winner
    Ethic (KE)
    Show Dem Camp (NG)
    Toofan (TG)

    African Producer of the Year
    Cracker (NG)
    Prince Kaybee (SA)
    Jay Synth (NG)
    Kel P (NG)
    MOG (GH)
    Ozedikus (NG)
    Pheelz (NG)
    Rexxie (NG) – Winner
    S2Kizzy (TZ)

    Best Female MVP
    Betty G (ETH)
    Daphne (CMR)
    Nandy (TZ)
    Sho Madjozi (SA)
    Teni (NG) – Winner
    Tiwa Savage (NG)
    Yemi Alade (NG)

    SoundCityMVP2020: Dope Nation win ‘Best Group/Duo’ award

    Best Male MVP
    Burna Boy (NG) – Winner
    Davido (NG)
    Diamond Platnumz (TZ)
    King Promise (GH)
    Sjava (SA)
    Wizkid (NG)
    Zlatan (NG)

    African DJ of the Year
    DJ Creme De La Creme (KE)
    DJ Kaywise (NG)
    DJ Neptune (NG)
    DJ Spinall (NG) – Winner
    DJ Vyrusky (GH)
    DJ Zinhle (SA)

    Digital Artiste of the Year
    Cassper Nyovest [SA]
    Davido [NG] – Winner
    Diamond Platnumz [TZ]
    Kizz Daniel [NG]
    Mr Eazi [NG]
    Yemi Alade [NG]
    Wizkid [NG]

    Listeners’ Choice
    Baby – JoeBoy (NG)
    Dumebi – Rema (NG)
    Fetch your Life – Prince Kaybee (SA)
    Jealous – Fireboy DML (NG) – Winner
    Jama – DJ Mic Smith (GH)
    Kainama – Harmonize (TZ)
    Killin Dem – BurnaBoy (NG)
    Kpo K3K3 – StoneBwoy (GH)
    Oil & Gas – Olamide (NG)

    Viewers’ Choice
    49-99 – Tiwa Savage (NG)
    Able God – Chinko Ekun (NG)
    Banomoya – Prince Kaybee (SA)
    My Level – Shatta Wale (GH)
    On The Low – Burna Boy (NG)
    Soapy – Naira Marley (NG) – Winner
    Tetema – Rayvanny (TZ)
    Zanku (Legwork) – Zlatan (NG)

    Video of the Year
    49-99 – Tiwa Savage by Meji Alabi (NG) – Winner
    Dangote – Burna Boy by Clarence Peters (NG)
    Jericho – Simi by Adasa Cookey (NG)
    Ngwa – Blick Bassy by Tebego Malope (SA)
    Ohema – Kuami Eugene by Rex (GH)

    Song of the Year
    Jealous – FireBoy DML (NG)
    Killin Dem – Burna Boy (NG) – Winner
    Malwhede – King Monada (SA)
    Soapy – Naira Marley (NG)
    Tetema – Rayvanny (TZ)
    Zanku (Legwork) – Zlatan (NG)
    Baby – JoeBoy (NG)
    Case – Teni (NG)
    Dumebi – Rema (NG)
    Fetch Your Life – Prince Kaybee (SA)
    Jama – DJ Mic Smith(GH)

    African Artiste Of The Year
    Burna Boy (NG) – Winner
    Davido (NG)
    Diamond Platnumz (TZ)
    Shatta Wale (GH)
    ShoMadjozi (SA)
    Tiwa Savage (NG)
    Wizkid (NG)
    Yemi Alade (NG)

    Excellence in Philanthropy: DJ Cuppy – Winner

    Excellence in Sports: Anthony Joshua – Winner

    Excellence in Social Entrepreneurship and Digital Influence: Bright Jaja – Winner

    Community and Socio-Political Development: Adebola Williams & Jude Jideonwo – Winner

    Excellence in Music: Innocent Idibia (2Baba) – Winner

    Source : A.D

    Recent Articles

    Bob Risky announced he’s 2 weeks pregnant

    Nigerian transgender and internet personality Bob Risky made public he's expecting a baby soon. When that happens, he believes...

    De Cause Remix-Sambowy ft Badda, Nashberry, Infinity, Medra, Rekordz & Stunner[Prod.By FerdiSkillz]

    From Sambwoy Music comes the Audio + Video of De Cause Remix with the CEO Sambwoy featuring rappers like Badda, Nashberry, Infinity, Medra, Rekordz and Stunner Gh all from the upper west region listen up, watch and download

    Juls justifies his invitation to the Grammy Recording Academy

    British Ghanaian born record producer Julian Nico Annan popular called Juls has joined the Grammys Recording Academy as a voting member.

    Hollywood actor John Travolta has lost his wife to breast cancer

    Popular American film actor John Travolta has announced the death of his beloved wife Kelly Preston.

    Stefflon Don reacts to a Twitter user who sent her Burna Boy’s picture kissing another girl

    Its been over a year since Nigeria’s Burna Boy and London born rapper Stefflon Don kickstarted their famous relationship.

    Related Stories

    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox