Worlds football governinng body FIFA has released a ten(10) man shortlist of the prestigious Men’s Footballler of the year.

The short list includes Lionel Messi, Ronaldo and Liverpool’s Virgil Van Dink. New guys Frankie De Jong and Matthis de Ligt got nominated.

The ten men were selected based on their performance spanning from 16th July, 2018 to 19 July, 2019.

You, the fans, now have a say and can vote for your personal top three (First choice: 5 points, second choice: 3 points and third choice: 1 point). The fan vote will be equally weighted alongside the votes of other key members of the footballing community – namely journalists, national team coaches and captains. The three finalists for each award will be revealed at a later date, with all award winners revealed at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in Milan on 23 September.

The Ten shortlisted men are:

1:Lionel Messi

2:Mohammed Salah

3:Chritiano Ronaldo

4:Eden Hazard

5:Frankie de Jong

6:Kylian Mbappe

7:Van Dink

8:Harry Kane

9:Matthis De ligt

10:Sadio Mane.


Leave a Reply